Recapping Western Canada’s 2020 Excellence Award winners

The results of these awards are now available to view in one handy dandy place—here!

by Kyle Born

Snowmobilers gather around a cabin in the snow in Whitecourt, Alberta.
The Whitecourt Trailblazers were the Northwest Club of the Zone award winners. Photo courtesy ASA

2020 was a strange year. Despite the challenges presented by the COVID-19 pandemic, snowmobile clubs across Western Canada managed to hand out their Snowmobile Excellence Awards—albeit in an unconventional way. Most clubs opted for a virtual awards presentation via Facebook Live or some other form of video conference. The results of these awards are now available to view in one handy dandy place—here! Find your province's award winners below and be sure to congratulate all of the worthy winners the next time you see them on the trails. 

British Columbia: British Columbia Snowmobile Federation

2020 British Columbia Snowmobile Federation Excellence Awards

Alberta: Alberta Snowmobile Association

Alberta Snowmobile Association announces 2020 Snowmobile Excellence Awards

Saskatchewan: Saskatchewan Snowmobile Association

SSA announces 2020 Diamonds in the Snow Award winners

Manitoba: Snoman

Snoman announces Excellence Award winners

Related Articles

Four women visit and laugh while taking a break on their snowmobiles.
Club News Volunteers wanted: How successful snowmobile clubs recruit volunteers (and keep them happy, too)

ATV directors and presidents outline how to entice riders in your community to become active participants in your club

by Kyle Born
Three snowmobilers ride a tight trail through snow-covered trees.
Club News, BC Snowmobile Federation The Kamloops Snowmobile Association wins Canada’s most desired snowmobiling distinction

Clemence Samson, secretary/treasurer of the Kamloops Snowmobile Association, celebrates the club’s recent CCSO and BCSF Excellence Award-winning honours

by Kyle Born
Mason Kenyon sits on his black and blue snowmobile in the mountains.
Club News, BC Snowmobile Federation District of Sicamous supports BCSF resolutions to the Union of BC Municipalities

The BCSF Resolution is to establish an objective in FRPA that ensures all recreation groups are included in land planning processes going forward

by Donegal Wilson, executive director of the BC Snowmobile Federation
View all Club News articles