Polaris® Racer Kody Kamm wins a pair of ISOC Snocross Pro Finals at Lake Geneva, finishes the season

Kamm earned his fourth and fifth wins of the season during racing March 15-17 at Lake Geneva, Wisconsin.

Kody Kamm at finish line.
Kody Kamm flies through the finish line at the ISOC National final weekend. Photo courtesy Polaris

MINNEAPOLIS, MN (March 21, 2018) – Polaris® snocross racer Kody Kamm (Hentges Racing) won two Pro finals and finished second in another during the ISOC National season’s final weekend to finish second in Pro points, two positions ahead of teammate Hentges Racing Peter Narsa. Kamm earned his fourth and fifth wins of the season during racing March 15-17 at Lake Geneva, Wisconsin.

One year ago, Kamm won every heat race and two of three finals at Lake Geneva to secure the Pro-class season points championship. He dominated Pro racing on the Wisconsin racecourse again this year, finishing second in Friday night’s final, then winning on Saturday and Sunday. He ended the 2017-2018 season with five wins, five seconds, and a third to finish second in points.

Narsa finished fourth in Pro points, Corin Todd (Corin Todd Racing) was ninth, Jake Angove (Judnick Motorsports) was 11th, Kristoffer Holm finished 13th, and Kyle Pallin (Team LaVallee) was 15th.

Polaris racer Elina Ohman (Davies Racing) won Saturday’s Pro-Am Women final, and then announced her retirement from atop the podium. The 2016-2017 champion, who also reached the podium with a third-place finish on Friday, said she would return to her native Sweden after several winters of racing in North America.

Emilia Dahlgren (Team Southside) finished third in Pro-Am Women’s points, and Ohman was fourth. Jakki Farmer (Fort Fremont Racing) finished sixth, Brittani Robinson (Robinson Racing) was eighth, and Markki Farmer (Fort Fremont Racing) was 10th.

Zak Mason (Team LaVallee) reached the Lake Geneva podium with a second in Saturday’s Pro Lite final, and he finished the season eighth in points.

William Van Hook III finished third in the Snowbike final on a Polaris Timbersled® and clinched the ISOC Snowbike championship, and Andy Lieders won the Pro-Am +30 final on Friday and finished second Saturday.

Adam Peterson won the Sport finals on Saturday and Sunday and finished third in the season’s points race. Taylor Cole finished second in Sunday’s Sport final.

About Polaris

Polaris Industries Inc. (NYSE: PII) is a global powersports leader that has been fueling the passion of riders, workers and outdoor enthusiasts for more than 60 years. With annual 2017 sales of $5.4 billion, Polaris’ innovative, high-quality product line-up includes the RANGER®, RZR® and Polaris GENERAL™ side-by-side off-road vehicles; the Sportsman® and Polaris ACE® all-terrain off-road vehicles; Indian Motorcycle® midsize and heavyweight motorcycles; Slingshot® moto-roadsters; and Polaris RMK®, INDY®, Switchback® and RUSH® snowmobiles. Polaris enhances the riding experience with parts, garments and accessories, along with a growing aftermarket portfolio, including Transamerican Auto Parts. Polaris’ presence in adjacent markets globally includes military and commercial off-road vehicles, quadricycles, and electric vehicles. Proudly headquartered in Minnesota, Polaris serves more than 100 countries across the globe. Visit www.polaris.com for more information.

Related Articles

Group of people crowded around a snowmobile.
SnoRiders Insider Winter worshippers: Escape summer with Ski-Doo snowmobiles at Hay Days booth

Product Specialists along with Ski-Doo’s Brand Ambassadors, X-Team racers and accessory and clothing specialists will be on hand to answer questions

Snowmobiler riding on snowy trail.
SnoRiders Insider B.C. trails enhanced with new funding

The Province is providing nearly $200,000 to B.C. outdoor clubs to support the off-road recreation industry, enhance tourism opportunities and promote health

Polaris created a fully-functioning replica of the original Lunar Rover Vehicle (LRV).
SnoRiders Insider Polaris’ ultimate off-road vehicle: Lunar Rover replica commemorates Apollo 11 50-year anniversary

Polaris and the US Space and Rocket Center collaborated to build a working lunar rover replica

View all SnoRiders Insider articles