Congrats to the provincial SledTown winners

McBride, Crowsnest Pass, Carrot River/Arborfield and Powerview-Pine Falls move on to Round 5

by Kirsten Armleder

After 2,586 votes were cast, we are pleased to announce the provincial winners: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta; Carrot River/Arborfield, Saskatchewan; Powerview-Pine Falls, Manitoba; and McBride, B.C.

Hold the bubby because it isn’t time to celebrate just yet. These four provincial winners have been matched up and are now pitted against each other. To see the current matchups and cast your vote for your favourite snowmobiling town, go to the contest page.

Round 5 is open until December 17.

Round 4 recap

For the first time in this year’s contest, it was B.C. that did the most voting. A total of 1,072 votes were cast in the McBride versus Valemount matchup. In the end, McBride won by 150 votes.

Saskatchewan was next with 816 total votes cast in the Carrot River/Arborfield versus Archerwill matchup. Carrot River/Arborfield won by only 20 votes.

Even closer was the battle between Crowsnest Pass and Athabasca. A total of 255 votes (Alberta, you’re gonna have to pick it up) were cast, and the Pass ended up winning by only 11 votes.

There were 443 votes cast for the Powerview-Pine Falls, Manitoba, versus Swan Valley matchup. Powerview-Pine Falls won by 33 votes.

Congrats to the four provincial winners and a big thank you to all the voters. We are very excited that we will be crowning an entirely new SledTown this year. But who?